Congratulations to all members of the Hockey Ballarat community for another great season. With all finals played and awards given out here is a full result break down for the season.

Under 11 Competition

Grand Final: EGC Blue defeated EGC Green

Under 14 Competition

Best & Fairest Winners: Teddy Stewart and Zoe Klopak, Runners Up: Tyson Jones and Spencer Ward

Grand Final: Bobcats defeated Blaze Orange

Under 16 Competition

Best & Fairest Winner: Ben Jackson, Runners Up: Ed Roberts and James Kemp

Grand Final: Blaze Orange defeated Blaze Black

Women’s Competition

Best & Fairest Winners: Hannah Russell and Kizanne Davies , Runners Up: Tessa Noone and Lizzie Mason

Division 1 Grand Final: EGC Gold defeated Blaze Orange

Division 2 Grand Final: SOBHC defeated EGC Blue

Men’s Division 1 Competition

Best & Fairest Winner: Nathan Hargreaves, Runner Up: Lachlan Hansford

Grand Final: Blaze Defeated EGC

Men’s Division 2 Competition

Best & Fairest Winners: Rory Denning and Luke Pougnault , Runners Up: Ben Jackson, Ollie McCrabb and Adrian Porter

Grand Final: EGC Gold defeated Blaze Orange

Association Awards

Beryl Barnett Award: Helen Ramsay

Bill Hamilton Award: Mitch Ryan

Junior Umpire: Charlotte Matthews

Senior Umpire: John Cleary

Senior Club person: Fiona Sly

Junior Club person: Ed Roberts and James Kemp

Congratulations and well done to all award winners! Thank you everyone involved for another great season of hockey. Stay posted for Summer Competition and other event announcements, otherwise; see you in 2020!

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search